Rishabh Pant, Liton Das

Fans roast Rishabh Pant for committing a ‘schoolboy’ error during 2nd T20I against Bangladesh

India wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant had a forgettable day behind the stumps in the second T20I against Bangladesh at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot.

During the sixth over of the first innings, a stumping chance was created by India leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Bangladesh opener Liton Das stepped out of his crease to send the ball out of the park but failed to make any contact with the ball. Pant, in order to attempt a very fast stumping, made a ‘schoolboy error’.


He collected the ball in front of the wickets, which is counted as a no-ball. As per the rules, a wicket-keeper has to collect the ball behind the stumps in order to dismiss the batsman.

As usual, Twitterati was quick to react to Pant’s poor performance behind the stumps.


Here are some of the reactions:

https://twitter.com/imAnkur30/status/1192455153565065216

https://twitter.com/BharathiKumar4/status/1192454781899423745

This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.