IPL 2020: List of players released by Royal Challengers Bangalore ahead of the auction

Posted On / /
IPL 2020: List of players released by Royal Challengers Bangalore ahead of the auction

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have released as many as 12 players with the IPL 2020 trading window coming to a close on Friday.

The Virat Kohli-led side finished a disappointing 8th in the points table last season and will be looking for a fresh start under the guidance of newly appointed team director Mike Hesson.

The Challengers have reached the IPL finals three times but are yet to win the magnificent trophy. Along with Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab, they are only the third team of the original eight franchises to have never been crowned champions.

The franchise has also made big changes in their coaching staff, bringing in Simon Katich and Adam Griffith in place of Gary Kirsten and Ashish Nehra.

Here’s the list of players released by RCB:

Dale Steyn, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetymer, Akshdeep Nath, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin de Grandhomme, Prayas Ray Barman, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar.

RCB is now left with a hefty amount of Rs 27.90 crores after releasing twelve players. They are expected to reinforce their side by splurging the cash on match-winning players in the IPL 2020 auction.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Dale Steyn, IPL, News, Royal Challengers Bangalore

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.