Rohit Sharma cuss word

WATCH: Rohit Sharma uses cuss word at third umpire for out-not out gaffe during 2nd T20I against Bangladesh

India skipper Rohit Sharma lost his cool during the second T20I against Bangladesh on Thursday when an error on the giant screen, ruled Soumya Sarkar not out.


It all happened in the 13th over of Bangladesh’s innings after India wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant stumped Sarkar off a Yuzvendra Chahal delivery. The on-field umpires initially gave the batsman ‘out’ but later signaled for the third umpire Anil Chaudhary to check the stumping, with Sarkar waiting near the boundary line for the final decision.

The giant screen displayed the decision ‘Not Out,’ leaving captain Rohit infuriated. However, Sarkar was sent back to the dressing room as the fourth umpire conveyed the decision to the southpaw.


Relive the moment here:

Later, when Rohit was asked about his use of cuss word, the Nagpur lad said that next time he’d check where the camera is.

“I’m quite an emotional guy on the field. Some of the decisions in the previous and some of the on-field moments today, we were a bit sloppy. Ultimately the aim is to get the job done, and sometimes we display a lot of emotions. Next time I’ll check where the camera is (laughs),” Rohit told media persons during the post-match conference.

India, meanwhile, defeated Bangladesh by eight wickets in 2nd T20I and leveled the series 1-1. Rohit was awarded the ‘Man of the Match’ for his masterful knock of 85 as India chased down the set total of 154 runs in just 15.4 overs.

LOVED it? LIKE it!



This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.