ICC announces Women’s ODI and T20I team of the year 2019

Posted On / /
ICC announces Women’s ODI and T20I team of the year 2019

It was a good day for Indian Women cricket as opener Smriti Mandhana was picked in both ODI and T20 team of the year 2019, as announced by the International Cricket Council.

Apart from Mandhana, Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, and Shikha Pandey were also selected in the ODI team.

When it comes to the T20 side, then Mandhana has Deepti Sharma and Radha Yadav for her company.

Mandhana has played 51 ODIs and 66 T20Is for India and scored 3476 runs in total.

Australia’s Ellyse Perry received the ODI cricketer of the year award.

Perry has represented her country in 112 matches. She has amassed 3022 runs with 112 not out being her highest.

The all-rounder also took 152 wickets with 7/22 being her best.

Another Australian Alyssa Healy was named as T20 cricketer of the year. The 29-year old wicketkeeper has played 101 T20Is in which she scored 1809 runs with 148 not out being her highest.

Meg Lanning, the current captain of the Australian team, has been named as the skipper of the 2019 ICC Women’s ODI and T20I team.

The emerging cricketer of the year went to Chanida Sutthiruang of Thailand.

Chanida came into the limelight when she took 12 wickets at this year’s ICC Women’s T20 World Cup qualifier.

Here is the ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year (in batting order)

  1. Alyssa Healy (wk) – Australia
  2. Smriti Mandhana – India
  3. Tamsin Beaumont – England
  4. Meg Lanning (c) – Australia
  5. Stafanie Taylor – West Indies
  6. Ellyse Perry – Australia
  7. Jess Jonassen – Australia
  8. Shikha Pandey – India
  9. Jhulan Goswami – India
  10. Megan Schutt – Australia
  11. Poonam Yadav – India

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year (in batting order)

  1. Alyssa Healy (wk) – Australia
  2. Danielle Wyatt – England
  3. Meg Lanning (c) – Australia
  4. Smriti Mandhana – India
  5. Lizelle Lee – South Africa
  6. Ellyse Perry – Australia
  7. Deepti Sharma – India
  8. Nida Dar – Pakistan
  9. Megan Schutt – Australia
  10. Shabnim Ismail – South Africa
  11. Radha Yadav – India

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Alyssa Healy, Australia, Ellyse Perry, India, Meg Lanning, News, Smriti Mandhana, Women Cricket

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
CricketTimes.com provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at contact@crickettimes.com.