Team India’s complete schedule for the year 2020

Posted On / /

Team India has been going from strength to strength in all formats over the last few seasons, and 2020 might be the year when Virat Kohli & Co. takes it to the next level.

All cricket playing nations will be focusing on the ICC T20 World Cup in Australia towards the end of the year 2020, none more than Team India, who is yet to win a major ICC tournament under their talisman Virat Kohli’s captaincy and will be desperate to tick that box.

The other significant fixtures for the Indian team in 2020 will be the full tour of New Zealand at the start of the year and the all-important tour of Australia towards the end.

Kohli-led India won their previous Test series in Australia in 2018-2019, but the hosts then missed the services of Steve Smith and David Warner. This time, it promises to be an even more explosive contest during the four-match Test series between two of the most dynamic teams in the world.

Here’s Team India’s schedule for the year 2020:


January 05-10: 3 T20Is vs Sri Lanka

January 14-19: 3 ODIs vs Australia

March 12-18: 3 ODIs vs South Africa

September: 3 T20Is & 3 ODIs vs England


January 23 – March 04: India tour of New Zealand [5 T20Is, 3 ODIs & 2 Tests]

July-August: 3 T20Is & 3 ODIs in Sri Lanka

September: Asia Cup T20I

October: 3 T20Is in Australia

October 18 – November 15: ICC T20 World Cup

November-December: Border-Gavaskar Trophy in Australia

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: India, News, ODI, T20, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.