ICC Awards 2019: Complete list of winners

Posted On / /
ICC Awards 2019: Complete list of winners

England all-rounder Ben Stokes won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for becoming the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year following an extraordinary 2019.

Stokes was the ‘Man of the Match’ as England clinched the World Cup for the first time with a dramatic super over victory over New Zealand at Lord’s in July 14.

The southpaw also hit an unbeaten 135 in the one-wicket third Ashes Test triumph against Australia at Headingley in August.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Umpire of the year: Richard Illingworth (England)

T20I Performance of the Year: Deepak Chahar’s 6/7 against Bangladesh

ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer: Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Associate Cricketer of the Year: Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award: Virat Kohli (India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year: Rohit Sharma (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year: Pat Cummins (Australia)

ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy): Ben Stokes (England)

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Ben Stokes, England, ICC, India, News, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.