IND vs SL, 3rd T20I: Match Preview, Dream11 Prediction

Posted On / /
IND vs SL, 3rd T20I: Match Preview, Dream11 Prediction

After crushing their neighbours in the second T20I, India will be in a super exciting mode to go into the finale of the three-match series scheduled to be played in Pune.

On the other hand, Lasith Malinga-led side would be hoping not to repeat a similar show like Indore. The batting unit looked totally out of colors in the second game. Therefore, one may see a few changes here and there in the Sri Lanka team.

Well, Virat Kohli may not muddle the playing XI, which registered a clinical victory in Indore T20I. So, the skipper may come with an unchanged Indian side in the series decider.

Head-to-head stats

  • Total T20Is played: 18
  • India won: 12
  • Sri Lanka won: 5
  • No Result: 1
  • Tied: 0

Match details

  • Date: January 10, 2020 (Friday)
  • Time: 07:00 PM (IST)
  • Venue: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Team News


With the comprehensive win in the second match, there are fewer chances that Kohli will disturb the winning combination. So, one may expect the same playing XI.

Predicted XI: KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka

After hurting his back during India’s chase in Indore, it is confirmed that Isuru Udana won’t play in the decider. It also means that Kasun Rajitha is the only pace-bowling replacement left in the squad.

The tourists missed an adequately experienced all-rounder in the second game, and Angelo Mathews, who made a return in the squad after four months, could fill that gap effortlessly.

Skipper Malinga will also have to see whether Oshada Fernando, who copped a blow on his hand in the net-session, would be alright to play in Pune. If Fernando doesn’t play then it will open the doors for Bhanuka Rajapaksa.

Predicted XI: Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera (wk), Oshada Fernando/Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kasun Rajitha, Lasith Malinga (c), Lahiru Kumara

Dream 11 Team

  • Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant, Kusal Perera
  • Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (C), Danushka Gunathilaka, Shreyas Iyer
  • All-rounders: Angelo Mathews, Shivam Dube
  • Bowlers: Lasith Malinga (VC), Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, Lasith Malinga, News, Sri Lanka, T20, Virat Kohli

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author: provides Latest Cricket News, Live Scores, Schedule, Results, ICC Rankings, Stats, and Videos. Write to us at