Asia XI squad to play against World XI in T20I series announced

Posted On / /
Asia XI squad to play against World XI in T20I series announced
Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Mushfiqur Rahim, Rashid Khan. (Pic Source: Twitter)

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the Asia XI squad for the T20I series against the World XI.

The board had earlier revealed that Pakistan players would not be picked for this series; therefore, on Tuesday, included players only from Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Nepal in the squad.

It will now be interesting to see how the Indian players will be incorporated into the Asia XI squad as their first match is going to clash with India’s final ODI against South Africa on March 18. However, there is a possibility that India players may be available for the second encounter that is scheduled to take place on March 21.

Along with the six Indian stalwarts, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, and Kuldeep Yadav, many other eminent players have also been named in the Asia XI squad.

Bangladesh’s Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, and the Sri Lankan veteran Lasith Malinga will be donning the Asia XI jersey as well.

Asia XI squad:

KL Rahul (one game), Virat Kohli (TBD), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Thisara Perera, Rashid Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lasith Malinga, Mujeeb Ur Rehman.

Note: Kohli’s participation yet to be confirmed.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Bangladesh, India, News, Sri Lanka

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.