Australia Legends releases squad for Road Safety World Series 2020

Posted On / /
Australia Legends releases squad for Road Safety World Series 2020
Brett Lee (Image Source: Twitter)

The highly-anticipated Road Safety World Series is all set to begin from March 7. The opening game of the tournament will take place between India Legends and West India Legends at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Apart from the teams, as mentioned earlier, Sri Lanka, Australia, and South Africa will also feature in the series full of legendary cricketers.

A total of eleven matches will be played, where Wankhede Stadium will host two games, and MCA Stadium in Pune will host four.

Four matches will be played at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, whereas the final will take place at the Brabourne Stadium on March 22.

The second game will be played between Australia Legends and Sri Lanka Legends, at Wankhede. Sri Lanka Legends have announced their squad, now let’s have a look at the Australia Legends team.

Bowling phenom Brett Lee will captain the Aussie line-up. Apart from him, players like Brad Hodge, Clint McKay, and Xavier Doherty will also feature in the team.

Right-arm pacer Ben Laughlin will also be a part of the team. Lee’s brother Shane, who played 45 ODIs for Australia, will also exhibit his all-round skills.

Here is Australia Legends squad:

Brett Lee (c), Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint McKay, George Green, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Rob Quinney, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, News, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.