IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals (DC) announce their fixtures for this season

Posted On / /
Kagiso Rabada, Shreyas Iyer. (Pic Source: Delhi Capitals)

Delhi Capitals (DC) announced their fixtures for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Sunday, February 16.

The Shreya Iyer’s search for the coveted IPL title begins from March 30. It would be the second game of IPL 2020 as Delhi host Kings XI Punjab at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. They will then go to Kolkata for their second game on April 3. DC’s next destination is uncertain, but they will play Rajasthan Royals (RR) in an away game on April 5, and the venue will either be Jaipur or Guwahati.

They then have two blocks of home and away games. Delhi have three back to back home fixtures against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on April 10, April 13 and April 19 respectively. DC then will move to Bengaluru (April 22), Hyderabad (April 26), and Mumbai (May 1) for three successive away games.

The Capitals will return home for a couple of games that are scheduled on May 3 and March 6 respectively, before traveling south to Chennai on May 10. They play their final home game against Rajasthan Royals (RR) on May 13 before finishing the league stages against KXIP in Mohali on May 16.

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Delhi Capitals, IPL, News, Shreyas Iyer, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.