Pakistan Super League 2020: Here’s the prize money PSL winner will receive

Posted On / /
Pakistan Super League 2020: Here’s the prize money PSL winner will receive
PSL 2020 (Image Source: Twitter)

Pakistan’s domestic T20 cricket tournament, the Pakistan Super League (PSL), will begin with its fifth season on Thursday (Feb 20). The reigning champions Quetta Gladiators will be facing two-time winners Islamabad United at National Stadium in Karachi.

Also, this will be the first season of PSL, which will completely be played in Pakistan. The final contest will take place on March 22 at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

As per a press release issued on Tuesday, PSL 2020 will carry total prize money of $1 million (₹7.16 crores). The winning team of the tournament will receive a cheque for $500,000 (₹3.58 crores) along with the trophy, while the runner-up team will be rewarded with $200,000 (₹1.43 crores).

A cash prize of $4,500 will also be given to the player of the match in all 34 matches, and another $80,000 will be distributed among the player of the tournament, best batsman, best bowler, and Spirit of Cricket awardee.

Apart from the abovementioned awards, cash prizes will also be given for other achievements during the tournament, such as best catch by a player, best run-out, and the most number of sixes.

Here’s the list of PSL winners in the past:

2016 – Islamabad United

2017 – Peshawar Zalmi

2018 – Islamabad United

2019 – Quetta Gladiators


CATEGORY: News, Pakistan, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.