Road Safety World Series 2020: Teams, Squads, Schedule and Venue

Posted On / /

The two master batsmen from the bygone generation, Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara, will go at loggerheads with each other yet again, but this time, featuring for the Road Safety World Series initiative, in the opening match on March 7.

The league will consist of five teams, namely, India Legends, West Indies Legend, Sri Lanka Legends, South Africa Legends, and Australia Legends.

Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, and Zaheer Khan will accompany Sachin in the India Legends side. Shivnarine Chandrapaul signed up for the West Indies Legend, while the likes of Brad Hodge and Brett Lee will represent Australia Legends.

Prominent names from Sri Lanka and South Africa Legends include Tillakaratne Dilshan, Ajantha Mendis, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Jonty Rhodes.

The league consists of eleven matches with the finals being played on March 22 at CCI Ground, Brabourne Stadium. MCA Stadium in Pune, Wankhede Stadium and Dr. DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai will host the other matches of the tournament.

“There has been a lot of excitement towards this tournament. People were eagerly waiting for the schedule and the tickets. I am extremely glad for the fans, and I am sure they will come in large numbers to cheer for the legends and also support this important cause of creating awareness towards road safety in the country,” stated the RTO Chief of Thane, Ravi Gaekwad, according to MyKhel.

“Road safety is a serious concern. One person dies every 4 minutes in India and we all should join hands to make our roads safe and save precious human lives,” added the senior member of the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra and Chairman of the Trust, Shant Bharat Surakshit Bharat.


Match 1:
March 7, 2020: India Legends vs West Indies Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 2:
March 8, 2020: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

Match 3:
March 10, 2020: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 4:
March 11, 2020: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 5:
March 13, 2020: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 6:
March 14, 2020: India Legends vs South Africa Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 7:
March 16, 2020: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 8:
March 17, 2020: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 9:
March 19, 2020: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

Match 10:
March 20, 2020: India Legends vs Australia Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

Match 11:
March 22, 2020: FINAL, Brabourne Stadium (CCI, Mumbai)

TAGS: , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, News, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Shubro is an ardent fan of sports, be it cricket, soccer, or tennis, he has an eye for all. Meticulous cricket writer by the day and an avid FIFA mobile player by the night, his life revolves around sports. The goal is to trott around the globe and to spread happiness through his goofy sense of humour. Write to him at