South Africa announces squad for Australia T20Is; Faf du Plessis and Kagiso Rabada returns

Posted On
Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Kagiso Rabada. (Pic Source: Twitter)

Faf du Plessis has been included in South Africa’s squad to play a T20I series against Australia, after stepping down from captaincy on Monday morning.

The Proteas side will be led by Quinton de Kock and also includes a return for Kagiso Rabada, who was rested for the limited-overs series against England, and Anrich Nortje.

AB de Villiers was not named in the 16-man squad despite coach Mark Boucher indicating that Mr. 360 will be considered for this year’s T20 World Cup.

South Africa will lock horns against Australia over three T20Is on February 21, 23 and 26. Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth and Cape Town will host the three matches.

South Africa squad:

Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Pite van Biljon, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jon-Jon Smuts, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Dale Steyn, Heinrich Klaasen.

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.