South Africa vs Australia T20I Series: Fixtures, Squads and LIVE Streaming details

Posted On / /
Aaron Finch and Quinton de Kock. (Image Source: Twitter)

The Australian cricket team returns to the shores of South Africa, coming back to the Rainbow Nation for the first time since the ill-fought battle of the 2018 Test series, for the upcoming limited-overs series.

The high octane red-ball series was full of soap-opera-like drama which ultimately led to the infamous Sandpaper gate and the axing of the trio of Steve Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft.

However, the former leaders of Australia have already announced their grand comeback at the international level and will be raring to have a go at the Proteas, making a statement.

South African cricket, on the other hand, is not the same as it was, the last time they met in the infamous series.

They have lost some of their key players and are already undergoing a regime shift in their administration.

The Proteas have started off decently under their new captain Quinton de Kock, mentorship of Mark Bucher and directorship of their former inspirational captain Graeme Smith.

The Kangaroos face off against the hosts in a condensed 3-match T20I and ODI series. First, they meet for the T20I series starting February 21 at the Wanderers in Johannesburg.

Later, Port Elizabeth and Cape Town host the 2nd and the 3rd T20I respectively. All in all, the series promises to be competitive. Also, teams will be looking to finalize their combinations in T20Is, with the World Cup around the corner.


Feb 21, South Africa vs Australia, 1st T20I
The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Feb 23, South Africa vs Australia, 2nd T20I
St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth

Feb 26, South Africa vs Australia, 3rd T20I
Newlands, Cape Town


South Africa T20I squad

Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, JJ Smuts, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Quinton de Kock (Captain), Pite van Biljon, Heinrich Klaasen, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Dale Steyn

Australia T20I squad

Aaron Finch (Captain), D Arcy Short, Steven Smith, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Alex Carey (Keeper), Matthew Wade (Keeper), Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Telecast Details

India & Subcontinent – Sony Six, Sony Six HD
UK – Sky Sports Cricket
South Africa – SuperSport
USA – Willow TV
Live Streaming: SonyLiv and SuperSport Live

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Aaron Finch, Australia, David Warner, News, Quinton de Kock, South Africa, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Shubro is an ardent fan of sports, be it cricket, soccer, or tennis, he has an eye for all. Meticulous cricket writer by the day and an avid FIFA mobile player by the night, his life revolves around sports. The goal is to trott around the globe and to spread happiness through his goofy sense of humour. Write to him at