Sri Lanka announce 15-man squad for West Indies T20Is

Posted On / /
Sri Lanka announce 15-man squad for West Indies T20Is
Sri Lanka T20I team (Pic Source: Twitter)

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has announced their squad for the upcoming two-match T20I series against the West Indies, starting on March 4.

Thisara Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, and Nuwan Pradeep have been recalled to Sri Lanka’s squad while Kasun Rajitha, Bhanuka Rajapaksa and Oshada Fernando were left out of the 15-member squad.

Thisara, the 30-year-old all-rounder, who was dropped for the New Zealand T20Is and the T20I rubber against India, has clubbed 193 runs and taken 11 wickets this season in tournaments across the cricketing landscape. He also performed brilliantly in the ongoing ODI series vs West Indies.

Pradeep, the right-arm fast bowler, last played a T20I against Australia in November 2019. Shehan Jayasuriya, the all-rounder, too hasn’t represented Sri Lanka in T20Is since the 2019 tour of Australia.

Both the T20Is will be played in Pallekele on March 4 and 6, respectively.

Sri Lanka squad vs West Indies:

Lasith Malinga (c), Avishka Fernando, Kusal Janith Perera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya De Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Isuru Udana, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: News, Sri Lanka, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.