AUS vs NZ ODI series: Fixtures, squads, Live streaming and telecast details

Posted On / /
AUS vs NZ ODI series: Fixtures, squads, Live streaming and telecast details
Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2020 (Image Source: Twitter)

After facing a whitewash against South Africa in the One-Day International series, Australia is all set to host neighbors New Zealand for a three-match ODI series, which starts from Friday (Mar 13).

Aussies will be hoping to change the scenarios while the Black Caps have arrived in Australia with confidence as they recently crushed India in the ODI as well as the Test series.

The overall records, however, favor the hosts as when it comes to Chappell-Hadlee Trophy, then Australia have won it five times out of 11 series, whereas the Black Caps have won it four times. Two times the series ended in a draw. New Zealand currently holds the trophy after they defeated Australia 2–0 in the 2016-17 edition of the Chappell-Hadlee series.

For those who aren’t aware, the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy is an ODI series between Australia and New Zealand. It is named after legendary cricketing families from the two countries: the Chappell brothers (Ian, Gregory, and Trevor) of Australia and Walter Hadlee and his three sons (Barry, Dayle, and Sir Richard) of New Zealand.

New Zealand tour of Australia 2020 fixtures:

  • 1st ODI: Mar 13, 2020 (Friday), Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  • 2nd ODI: Mar 15, 2020 (Sunday), Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  • 3rd ODI: Mar 20, 2020 (Friday), Bellerive Oval, Hobart

New Zealand tour of Australia 2020 Squads:

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), D’Arcy Short (wk), Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Tom Latham (wk), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Telecast and Live stream details:

In Australia, Fox Cricket and Fox Sports Ultra HD will provide the live telecast, whereas the live streaming can be accessed on Kayo Sports. Apart from these, ABC Radio and Macquarie Sports Radio will provide ball by ball commentary in Australia. For fans living in New Zealand, Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports NZ app will provide live-action.

In India, Sony Sports reserves the broadcast rights and they will televise the exclusive feed on four channels; Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD, alongside OTT platform SonyLIV.

The other broadcasters who will provide the live-action of the ODI series are:

  • Afghanistan: Sony Liv App
  • Bangladesh: Sony Six
  • Sri Lanka: Sony Six
  • England: BT Sport
  • Ireland: BT Sport
  • Pakistan: Sony Network
  • New Zealand: Sky Sports Nz
  • Canada: ATN Cricket
  • Fiji: Fiji TV
  • South Africa: Super Sports 5
  • Singapore: Fox Sports Asia
  • Netherlands: SportsMax
  • Caribbean Islands (West Indies): Flow Sports
  • United Arab Emirates: bein Sports
  • Zimbabwe and other African Countries: Kwese Sports
  • Papua New Guinea: NBC

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, New Zealand, News, ODI

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.