ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Semi-finals: Date, Venue & Match Timings

Posted On
ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 semifinalists. (Pic Source: Twitter)

The line-up for the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 semi-finals was confirmed when both South Africa and West Indies were awarded a point after no play was possible due to rain in the group stage’s final game at the Sydney Showground on Tuesday (March 03).


Harmanpreet Kaur-led India was the only team to emerge from the groups with a perfect record and their clash with England will be a repeat of the 2018 T20 World Cup second-semifinal at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, won by Heather Knight’s side.

Hosts Australia, having booked their place in the knockout stages with a win over New Zealand on Monday (March 01), will face 2014 semi-finalists South Africa who topped Group B.


The two match-winners will then move into the final, to be played on March 8 – International Women’s Day – at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Australia have won the coveted trophy four times, England won the inaugural edition back in 2009 and India have reached the final four on three occasions.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020:

  • Semi-final 1: India vs England, Sydney Cricket Ground; 4 am GMT/ 3 pm LOCAL/ 9:30 am IST
  • Semi-final 2: South Africa vs Australia, Sydney Cricket Ground; 8 am GMT/ 7 pm LOCAL/ 1:30 pm IST

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.