India tour of New Zealand 2020: Leading run-scorers in all formats

Posted On / /
India tour of New Zealand 2020: Leading run-scorers in all formats
KL Rahul, Tom Latham, Shreyas Iyer (Image Source: Twitter)

After whitewashing India in the ODI series, New Zealand swept the two-match Test series as well. The Virat Kohli-led side failed in all three departments despite starting pretty well with a whitewash in the T20I series over Kiwis.

In the limited-overs contests, KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer performed up to the mark and remained the biggest positives for Team India in the long tour of New Zealand. Kohli, not only as a player but also as a captain, failed to impress.

The 31-year-old amassed 105 runs in 4 T20 games at an average of 26.25. Then in the ODI series, Kohli clubbed 75 in 3 matches at an average of 25. When it comes to the red-ball series, then Kohli’s form dipped way too low as he only managed to score 38 runs in two games with a poor average of 9.5.

For India, only Mayank Agarwal and Cheteshwar Pujara reached the 100-run mark in the two Tests. Black Caps opener, Tom Latham smashed the maximum 122 runs in the red-ball series. His partner-in-crime Tom Blundell remained at the second spot, with 117 runs to his name. Mayank was at the third spot with 102 runs.

In the three-match ODI series, Iyer slammed a hundred along with two fifties and accumulated a maximum of 217 runs with an outstanding average of 72.33. New Wicketkeeper of ‘Men in Blue’ Rahul followed his teammate with 204 runs. He smashed one ton and a half-century. Kiwi batsman Henry Nicholls acquired the third place with 199 runs.

When it comes to the T20I series, then KL Rahul topped the table with 224 runs, including two fifties. New Zealander Colin Munro grabbed the second place after scoring 178 in five games with a strike-rate of 130.88. Ross Taylor held the third spot with 166 runs at an average of 41.5, including two fifties.

Top 3 run-scorers in T20Is:

KL Rahul22456.00
Colin Munro17835.60
Ross Taylor16641.50

Top 3 run-scorers in ODIs:

Shreyas Iyer21772.33
KL Rahul204102.00
Henry Nicholls19966.33

Top 3 run-scorers in Tests:

Tom Latham12240.66
Tom Blundell11739.00
Mayank Agarwal10225.50

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, KL Rahul, New Zealand, News, ODI, Shreyas Iyer, T20, Test Match, Tom Latham

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.