IPL 2020: Salaries of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) players

Posted On / /
Kolkata Knight Riders |Twitter

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are the two-time champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The Men in Gold and Purple won the title back in 2012 and 2014 under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. However, after Gambhir left, the team has tended to strain a wee bit.

Dinesh Karthik is a classy player but hasn’t quite been able to live up to the expectations. The IPL auction for the 13th IPL season took place in December last year and the Knight Riders went hammer and tongs to pick the likes of Pat Cummins and Eoin Morgan.

Here are the key numbers for KKR after the IPL 2020 auction:

Squad Strength: 23

Overseas players: 8

Players bought in the auction: 9 [Chris Green, Eoin Morgan, M Siddharth (uncapped), Nikhil Naik (uncapped), Pat Cummins, Pravin Tambe (uncapped), Rahul Tripathi (uncapped), Tom Banton, Varun Chakravarthy (uncapped)]

Purse remaining: Rs 8.5 crore

Full list of KKR players, along with their salaries:

PlayerRetained/bought/tradedPrice (Rs Cr)
Andre RussellRetained8.50
Chris GreenBought0.20
Dinesh KarthikRetained7.40
Eoin MorganBought5.25
Harry GurneyRetained0.75
Kamlesh NagarkotiRetained3.20
Kuldeep YadavRetained5.80
Lockie FurgusonRetained1.60
M Siddharth (uncapped)Bought0.20
Nikhil Naik (uncapped)Bought0.20
Nitish RanaRetained3.40
Pat CumminsBought15.50
Prasidh KrishnaRetained0.20
Pravin Tambe (uncapped)Bought0.20
Rahul Tripathi (uncapped)Bought0.60
Rinku SinghRetained0.80
Sandeep WarrierRetained0.20
Shivam MaviRetained3.00
Shubman GillRetained1.80
Siddhesh LadTraded in0.20
Sunil NarineRetained12.50
Tom BantonBought1.00
Varun Chakravarthy (uncapped)Bought4.00

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Dinesh Karthik, Kolkata Knight Riders, News, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.