IPL 2020: Salaries of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) players

Posted On / /
IPL 2020: Salaries of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) players
Sunrisers Hyderabad |Twitter

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) are one of the most successful franchises in the Indian Premier League (IPL). SRH made their debut in 2013, where they reached the playoffs, eventually finishing at the fourth place.

The Orange Army won their maiden IPL title in 2016, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by eight runs in the final. SRH have qualified for the knockout stage in every season of the tournament since 2016.

In 2018, the Sunrisers reached the finals of the IPL, but lost to Chennai Super Kings by eight wickets, following a match-winning ton from Shane Watson.

SRH are considered one of the best bowling sides, often admired for their ability to defend low totals. David Warner is their leading run-scorer, having won the Orange Cap three times – in 2015, 2017 and 2019.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker for SRH, having won the purple cap for two consecutive years – in 2016 and 2017.

Here are the key numbers for SRH after the IPL 2020 auction:

Squad strength: 25

Overseas players: 8

Players bought in auction: 7 [Abdul Samad (uncapped), Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg (uncapped), Sandeep Bavanaka (uncapped), Sanjay Yadav (uncapped), Virat Singh (uncapped)]

Purse remaining: Rs 10.10 crore

Full list of SRH players, along with their salaries:

PlayerRetained/boughtPrice (Rs Cr)
Abdul Samad (uncapped)Bought0.20
Abhishek SharmaRetained0.55
Basil ThampiRetained0.95
Bhuvneshwar KumarRetained8.50
Billy StanlakeRetained0.50
David WarnerRetained12.50
Fabian AllenBought0.50
Jonny BairstowRetained2.20
Kane WilliamsonRetained3.00
Khaleel AhmedRetained3.00
Manish PandeyRetained11.00
Mitchell MarshBought2.00
Mohammad NabiRetained1.00
T NatarajanRetained0.40
Priyam Garg (uncapped)Bought1.90
Rashid KhanRetained9.00
Sandeep Bavanaka (uncapped)Bought0.20
Sandeep SharmaRetained3.00
Sanjay Yadav (uncapped)Bought0.20
Shahbaz NadeemRetained3.20
Shreevats GoswamiRetained1.00
Siddarth KaulRetained3.80
Vijay ShankarRetained3.20
Virat Singh (uncapped)Bought1.90
Wriddhiman SahaRetained1.20

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: David Warner, IPL, News, Sunrisers Hyderabad

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.