New Zealand announces ODI squad for retro series against Australia

Posted On / /
New Zealand announces ODI squad for retro series against Australia

Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry and Trent Boult have been included in New Zealand’s 15-man squad for the three-match ODI series starting next week after injury forced all three to miss the 3-0 sweep of the Indian team last month.

The last ODI any of the trios played in was the dramatic ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019 final on July 14, over seven months ago.

Retained in the squad is Kyle Jamieson, who has had a stellar start to his international career, with the tall seamer picking up 12 wickets in his four international games to date, including a maiden five-for in the second Test against India.

It’s the first time this summer, the Black Caps will bring a full-strength squad for Aussie retro ODI series.

The last time Australia and New Zealand met in ODI cricket was in the group stage of last year’s World Cup, where Usman Khawaja top-scored with 88 and Mitchell Starc claimed a five-wicket haul in an 86-run win for Australia.

New Zealand ODI squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, New Zealand, News, ODI, Trent Boult

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.