Road Safety World Series 2020: Complete squads of all 5 teams

Posted On / /
Road Safety World Series 2020: Complete squads of all 5 teams
Road Safety World Series 2020 (Pic Source: Twitter)

Legendary cricketers Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara will once again compete against each other for a cause when India Legends take on West Indies Legends in the opening clash of the 2020 Road Safety World Series at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, March 7.

Besides Tendulkar and Lara, some other big names namely Indian cricketers Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Zaheer Khan, West Indies’ Shivnarine Chanderpaul and Carl Hooper, Australia’s Brett Lee and Brad Hodge, South Africa’s Jonty Rhodes and Herschelle Gibbs, Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan and Muttiah Muralitharan among others will also feature in the series.

The tournament, which will be played to raise awareness regarding road safety, will see a total of five teams facing each other once in the round-robin format.

The top two sides after the league stage will square off in the final at the picturesque Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on March 22.

Here are the complete squads of all 5 teams:

Australia Legends

Brett Lee (c), Brad Hodge, Brett Geeves, Clint McKay, George Green, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Rob Quinney, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Xavier Doherty

India Legends

Sachin Tendulkar (c), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Mohammad Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Abey Kuruvilla, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Sameer Dighe

Sri Lanka Legends

Tillakaratne Dilshan (c), Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Thushara, Upul Chandana, Malinda Warnapura

South Africa Legends

Jonty Rhodes (c), Herschelle Gibbs, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Andrew Hall, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Roger Telemachus, Ryan McLaren

West Indies Legends

Brian Lara (c), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Daren Ganga, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Samuel Badree, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine, Pedro Collins, Danza Hyatt.

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Australia, India, News, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.