Sri Lanka announce 16-player squad for England Tests

Posted On / /
Sri Lanka announce 16-player squad for England Tests

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have named a 16-player squad for their two-match Test series against England, including Kusal Perera who is recovering from a finger injury.

This was the only change to the squad that traveled to Zimbabwe for a two-Test series in January.

Perera’s last Test outing was against New Zealand in August 2019, a series in which he managed scores of 1, 23, 0 and 0. He was subsequently left out for the Pakistan Tests and also didn’t feature in the squad for the Zimbabwe series.

The SLC also announced that they will name a replacement player for Wanindu Hasaranga before the first Test against England, which starts on March 19 in Galle. The second Test will be played from March 27 at the SSC in Colombo.

Sri Lanka squad for England Tests:

Dimuth Karunaratne (captain), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Dilruwan Perera, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lakshan Sandakan, Wanindu Hasaranga.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: Kusal Perera, News, Sri Lanka, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.