PCB announce Men’s Central Contract list for 2020-21; Sarfaraz Ahmed demoted to Category B

Posted On / /
PCB announce Men’s Central Contract list for 2020-21; Sarfaraz Ahmed demoted to Category B
Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Ahmed (Pic Source: ICC)

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), on Wednesday, announced the men’s central contract list for 2020-21 which includes Iftikhar Ahmad and Naseem Shah as the two new faces in the 18 player list for the season.

The central contract list will come into effect from July 1 this year also includes some significant changes like the demotion of Sarfraz Ahmad, Yasir Shah from Category A to Category B and the exclusion of Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali.

During this period, the Men in Green are scheduled to play nine test matches, 20 T20Is, six ODIs, the Asia Cup and the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

PCB even included the Emergency Player’s Category for the first time as part of their commitment to rewarding the youngsters. The three players in this newly added category are Haider Ali, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Hasnain.

Further, PCB confirmed Azhar Ali as Test captain and Babar Azam, who already had the T20I captaincy, has been handed over the reins for ODIs as well.

PCB Men’s Central Contract List for 2020-21:

Category A:

Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Category B:

Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah

Category C:

Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Naseem Shah, Usman Shinwari

Emerging Players’ Category:

Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Babar Azam, News, Pakistan, Sarfaraz Ahmed

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.