England vs Ireland ODI: Fixtures, Squads, Match Timings, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

Posted On / /
Eoin Morgan and Andy Balbirnie.
  • Irish men to face England in a three-match ODI series starting July 30.

  • Each match of this series is worth ten points in the inaugural ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League.

After successfully hosting West Indies in a three-match Test series which concluded on Tuesday (July 28), the England Cricket Board (ECB) is set to host Ireland for a three-match ODI series. Since England’s Test players are not allowed to leave the bio-secure bubble, their ODI side has a different look.

The series also kickstarts the inaugural ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, which is a pathway to the ICC CWC 2023.

Each match of this series is worth ten League points, and both sides would love to take an early lead in the CWCSL table.

England hasn’t lost an ODI series at home since September 2015. Furthermore, their recent form also makes them favourites to win the games against Ireland.

The Englishmen’s only defeat against the Irish came during the 2011 World Cup at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, India.

Fixtures of England vs Ireland ODI series

1st ODI: 30th July 2020 (Thursday)

Venue: Rose Bowl, Southampton at 1:00 PM GMT

2nd ODI: 1st August 2020 (Saturday)

Venue: Rose Bowl, Southampton at 1:00 PM GMT

3rd ODI: 4th August 2020 (Tuesday)

Venue: Rose Bowl, Southampton at 1:00 PM GMT


Ireland: Andrew Balbirnie (c), William Porterfield, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Paul Stirling, Gareth Delany, Kevin O Brien, Simi Singh, Curtis Campher, Andy McBrine, Joshua Little, Boyd Rankin, Craig Young, Barry McCarthy

England: Jason Roy, James Vince, Eoin Morgan (c), Tom Banton, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Sam Billings, Adil Rashid, Moeen Ali, Joe Denly, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, David Willey, Reece Topley, Saqib Mahmood

Live telecast and streaming details

Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main event will telecast the three ODIs exclusively in England and Ireland. Live streaming will be available on the SkySports website, SkyGo app and Now TV pass.

Indian cricket lovers can catch the live action on Sony Six, Sony Six HD and stream the games live on Sony Liv app and JioTV.

The other broadcasters for England vs Ireland ODI series are:

  • Australia: FoxSports HD
  • Bangladesh: BTV
  • Pakistan: Sony Network
  • Canada: ATN Cricket
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Middle East and North Africa: OSN Sports
  • South Africa: Super Sports 2
  • Sri Lanka: Sony Six
  • Zimbabwe: Super Sports 6.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: England, Eoin Morgan, News, ODI

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.