CPL 2020: Complete fixtures and players list for Guyana Amazon Warriors

Posted On / /
  • The Guyana based franchise will feature in 10 round-robin matches this season,

  • The Amazon Warriors were the runners-up of the seventh edition of CPL.

CPL 2020: Complete fixtures and players list for Guyana Amazon Warriors
Guyana Amazon Warriors. (Image Source: Twitter)

The eighth edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is all set to kick-off from August 18 onwards. As many as 33 matches will be played in the tournament with all six teams featuring in ten round-robin games each.

All matches will be played behind closed doors in Trinidad and Tobago. The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba will host the first 23 games including the knockouts, while the last ten matches will be held at Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain.

The Warriors ended up runners’ up in the last edition of the CPL as Barbados Tridents emerged victorious for the second time in the history of the tournament.

T20 veterans Ross Taylor and Imran Tahir, along with BBL sensation Chris Green, star in the overseas lineup of Guyana Amazon Warriors.

Marquee West Indian talents in the Warriors’ lineup include Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul, and Sherfane Rutherford.

 Fixtures of Guyana Amazon Warriors:

  • August 18, Tuesday: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors at 07:30 PM
  • August 20, Thursday: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 03:00 AM
  • August 23, Sunday: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs at 03:00 AM
  • August 24, Monday: Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks at 03:00 AM
  • August 26, Wednesday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors at 03:00 AM
  • August 28, Friday: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders at 03:00 AM
  • August 31, Monday: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors at 03:00 AM
  • September 02, Wednesday: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents at 03:00 AM
  • September 03, Thursday: St Lucia Zouks vs Guyana Amazon Warriors at 03:00 AM
  • September 04, Friday: Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors at 03:00 AM

All times local (GMT – 4)


Kevin Sinclair, Nicholas Pooran, Shimron Hetmyer, Brandon King, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble, Qais Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Imran Tahir, Ross Taylor, Chris Green, Ashmead Nedd and Jasdeep Singh.

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: CPL, Guyana Amazon Warriors, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Shubro is an ardent fan of sports, be it cricket, soccer, or tennis, he has an eye for all. Meticulous cricket writer by the day and an avid FIFA mobile player by the night, his life revolves around sports. The goal is to trott around the globe and to spread happiness through his goofy sense of humour. Write to him at mukherjeeshubro@gmail.com.