CPL 2020: Complete fixtures and players list for Jamaica Tallawahs

Posted On / /
  • Jamaica Tallawahs will play ten round-robin matches in the league.

  • The Sabina Park-based franchises ended up at the bottom of the table in last year's CPL.

CPL 2020: Complete fixtures and players list for Jamaica Tallawahs
Jamaica Tallawahs.(Image Source: Twitter)

The eighth edition of the Caribbean Premier League (IPL) is all set to kick off from August 18 onwards.

The Jamaica Tallawahs would be looking forward to a successful season in the presence of their marquee all-rounder Andre Russell.

The Tallawahs remained in the headlines for their bitter association with legendary Chris Gayle, who slammed his former franchise for unceremonious treatment.

Even Russell corroborated with Gayle, criticising the Sabina Park-based franchise for not paying heed to his advice, during retention and auctions.

All-rounder Rovman Powell will lead the Tallawahs in the presence of their international stars Tabraiz Shamsi, Sandeep Lamichhane, Asif Ali and Glenn Philips.

Other Caribbean stars included in the roster are Oshane Thomas, Chadwick Walton, Carlos Brathwaite and former international Fidel Edwards.

Their opening fixture will witness them facing them off against St Lucia Zouks on August 19. The Jamaican franchise ended up at the bottom of the table during the 2019 edition of CPL.

Fixtures of Jamaica Tallawahs in CPL 2020:

  • August 19, Wednesday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Zouks at 07:30 PM
  • August 21, Friday: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs at 03:00 AM
  • August 23, Sunday: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs at 03:00 AM
  • August 26, Wednesday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors at 03:00 AM
  • August 27, Thursday: Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs at 03:00 AM
  • August 30, Sunday: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs at 03:00 AM
  • September 01, Tuesday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders at 07:30 PM
  • September 03, Thursday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots at 07:30 PM
  • September 06, Sunday: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents at 03:00 AM

All local time (GMT-4)

Jamaica Tallawahs’ squad:

Rovman Powell (C), Andre Russell, Oshane Thomas, Chadwick Walton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Glenn Phillips, Sandeep Lamichhane, Carlos Brathwaite, Asif Ali, Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Andre McCarthy, Nicholas Kirton, Jeavor Royal, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul and Ryan Persaud.

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: CPL, Jamaica Tallawahs, West Indies

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Shubro is an ardent fan of sports, be it cricket, soccer, or tennis, he has an eye for all. Meticulous cricket writer by the day and an avid FIFA mobile player by the night, his life revolves around sports. The goal is to trott around the globe and to spread happiness through his goofy sense of humour. Write to him at mukherjeeshubro@gmail.com.