CPL 2020: Complete fixtures and players list for Trinbago Knight Riders

Posted On / /
Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo (Image Source: @CPL)
  • CPL 2020 will kick-off from August 18.

  • Trinbago Knight Riders to take Guyana Amazon Warriors in the tournament opener.

The 2020 edition of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is all set to get down to business on August 18. This year’s CPL will consist of 33 T20 games, and all matches will take place in Trinidad and Tobago. Also, these matches will be played across two stadiums, namely The Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba (23 games) and the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain (10 games).

All the matches in the upcoming season of CPL will be played behind closed doors in a bio-secure environment due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

As far as the teams are concerned, the 2020 edition will feature five teams – Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Jamaica Tallawahs, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Zouks and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Speaking about the teams, then fans will be excited to watch the three-time champions Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) in action again. The Knight Riders are also ready to exhibit a tremendous show in the 2020 edition, after retaining their best players.

In the first round, TKR retained their champion all-rounder Dwayne Bravo. Similarly, in the second round, the Riders reserved champion player Kieron Pollard. Later in the round three and four, TKR retained mystery spinner Sunil Narine and last season’s leading run-scorer Colin Munro.

 Trinbago Knight Riders squad:

Kieron Pollard (c), Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Fawad Ahmed, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Tim Seifert, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Pravin Tambe, Jayden Seales, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein and Ali Khan.

Fixtures of Trinbago Knight Riders’ matches:

All times local (GMT-4)

  • Tuesday, August 18: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors (10 am)
  • Thursday, August 20: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs (5.30 pm)
  • Sunday, August 23: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents (10 am)
  • Wednesday, August 26: St Lucia Zouks vs Trinbago Knight Riders (10 am)
  • Thursday, August 27: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders (5.30 pm)
  • Saturday, August 29: Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders (10 am)
  • Tuesday, September 1: Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders (10 am)
  • Wednesday, September 2: Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots (10 am)
  • Saturday, September 5: Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Zouks (10 am)
  • Sunday, September 6: St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders (10 am)


CATEGORY: CPL, Trinbago Knight Riders

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.