England vs Pakistan Test Series: Fixtures, Squads, Telecast and Live Streaming details

Posted On / /
  • Pakistan to face England in a three-match Test series starting August 05.

  • It will be the first international project of Pakistan post-COVID-19 outbreak.

Joe Root, Azhar Ali (Image Source: @ECB, @Therealpcb)

The much-awaited England versus Pakistan Test series is all set to begin from August 05 at the Old Trafford in Manchester. The confidence of hosts must be sky high after recently defeating West Indies in the three-match Test series 2-1.

Pakistan, on the other hand, would be eager to impress the fans in their first-ever international project post coronavirus pandemic, which stopped all the action from March early this year. Just like the Windies, Pakistan will also play three Tests on England’s soil.

Fixtures of England vs Pakistan Test series:

1st Test: 5-9 August

Venue: Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester at 10 AM GMT

2nd Test: 13-17 August

Venue: The Ageas Bowl, Southampton at 10 AM GMT

3rd Test: 21-25 August

Venue: The Ageas Bowl, Southampton at 10 AM GMT


England: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Reserves: James Bracey, Ben Foakes, Jack Leach, Dan Lawrence.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah.

Reserves: Faheem Ashraf, Imran Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah.

Live telecast and streaming details:

Sky Sports Cricket will telecast the three games exclusively in England. Live streaming will be available on the SkySports website.

Indian cricket lovers can catch the live action on Sony Six, Sony Six HD and stream the games live on Sony Liv app and JioTV. At the same time, fans in Pakistan and other subcontinent countries can watch the match on Sony Six and Sony ESPN.

The other broadcasters for England vs Pakistan Test series are:

  • Australia: Fox Sports HD
  • Bangladesh: BTV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket
  • USA: Willow TV
  • The Middle East and North Africa: OSN Sports
  • South Africa: Super Sports 2
  • Zimbabwe: Super Sports 6

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: England, Test Match

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.