NZ vs AUS T20Is: Full schedule, Match timings, Telecast and Live Streaming details

Posted On / /
Advertisement
  • The first T20I will be played in Christchurch on February 22.

  • The five-match T20I series will conclude on March 7 at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui.

NZ vs AUS T20Is: Full schedule, Match timings, Telecast and Live Streaming details
Kane Williamson, Aaron Finch (Pic Source: Twitter)
Advertisement

The Australian cricket team is currently in New Zealand to play a five-match T20I series against the hosts. The New Zealand vs Australia 2021 series will run from February 22 to March 7.

Led by Aaron Finch, Australia’s squad includes uncapped Riley Meredith, Josh Phillipe and Tanveer Sangha. While Phillipe is confirmed to make his international debut, the other two players are also expected to get a chance at some point. Mathew Wade, who failed to perform with the bat in the home Test series against India, is likely to open with Finch in T20Is.

Talking of New Zealand, Kane Williamson will lead the home team. The Black Caps squad includes the likes of Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner and other regulars. Finn Allen, who scored 512 runs in Super Smash 2020/21, has been put on standby for veteran opener Martin Guptill.

Squads

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Tim Seifert, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Hamish Bennett, Ish Sodhi, Finn Allen (on standby)

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Matthew Wade, Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, D’Archy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Riley Meredith

Head to Head record

Played: 10 | Australia: 7 | New Zealand: 1 | Tied: 1

Schedule of NZ vs AUS 2021 series

  • 1st T20I: Feb 22, Hagley Oval, Christchurch, 11:30 AM IST/ 06:00 AM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL
  • 2nd T20I: Feb 25, University of Otago Oval, Dunedin, 6:30 AM IST/ 01:00 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL
  • 3rd T20I: Mar 3, Sky Stadium, Wellington, 11:30 AM IST/ 06:00 AM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL
  • 4th T20I: Mar 5, Eden Park, Auckland, 11:30 AM IST/ 06:00 AM GMT/ 07:00 PM LOCAL
  • 5th T20I: Mar 7, Bay Oval, Tauranga, 8:30 AM IST/ 03:00 AM GMT / 04:00 PM LOCAL

Telecast and Live Steaming details

  • Australia: Fox Cricket; Kayo Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport
  • India: FanCode

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: New Zealand, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.
Advertisement