Complete Schedule for India Women’s tour of England 2021

Posted On / /
  • India Women will play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is against England Women.

  • Ramesh Powar was appointed as the head coach for India Women’s Team on Thursday.

Complete Schedule for India Women’s tour of England 2021
Harmanpreet Kaur and Heather Knight (Image Source: Twitter)

After a disparaging performance against the South African Women’s team, Indian Women will be looking to pull up their socks before leaving for the England tour.

The Proteas Women toured India in the month of March and played five ODIs and 3 T20Is at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium, Lucknow.

Indian women could only register a solitary win in both the series as they lost the ODI leg 4-1 and the T20I cycle 2-1.

India just won the 2nd ODI and the 3rd T20I. The performances that stood out for the nation were that of Jhulan Goswami, who picked up four wickets in her quota of 10 overs and opener Smriti Mandhana who smashed an unbeaten 80 off 64 balls in the 2nd ODI.

Whereas, in the third T20I, Rajeshwari Gayakward bedazzled everyone with her bowling as she bagged three scalps while only giving away nine runs. Gayakward was also awarded thePlayer of the Match’ for her brilliant show. In addition, rising star Shafali Verma also proved her worth in the same game by smoking a 30-ball 60 while chasing a paltry 112.

Keeping the England assignment in mind, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has appointed former Indian spinner Ramesh Powar as the head coach. Powar will be acceding to the position after his previous stint from July to November 2018 with the same team.

The India Women team will be playing one Test, three ODIs and as many T20Is against England in their backyard.

Here is England versus India 2021 schedule:

One-off Test match: June 16th – 19th at Bristol County Ground, in Bristol

ODI series:

  • First ODI: June 27th at Bristol County Ground, in Bristol
  • Second ODI: June 30th at The County Ground, in Taunton
  • Third ODI: July 3rd at New Road, in Worcester

T20I series:

  • First T20I: July 9th at The County Ground, in Northampton
  • Second T20I: July 11th at 1st Central Country Ground, in Hove
  • Third T20I: July 15th at The Cloudfm County Ground, in Chelmsford

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, Women Cricket

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Ritvan is an avid cricket fan who loves watching and playing cricket. Cricket is not only his favourite sport but also his passion. You can write to him at and follow him on Twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook.