Cricket Australia announces the complete schedule of Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22

Posted On / /
Advertisement
  • Cricket Australia has released the full schedule of BBL 11.

  • The tournament opener will take place between Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars.

Cricket Australia announces the complete schedule of Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22
CA announces BBL 2021-22 schedule (Image Source: @BBL)
Advertisement

On Wednesday, Cricket Australia (CA) announced the complete schedule for their ravishing T20 tournament – Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22.

The competition will begin on December 5 and would run till January 28 next year. The tournament opener will be played between Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars at the iconic Sydney Cricket Ground.

As many as 56 games will be played at the league stage featuring many double-headers and a final day triple-header on January 19.

After the league stage, a five-match finals series will take place, starting with Eliminator, followed by Qualifier, Challenger and The Final.

Here is the full schedule of BBL|11:

All times (IST)

  • Sunday, December 5: Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars (1:45 pm)
  • Monday, December 6: Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, December 7: Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 8: Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers (1:05 pm),
    Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat (4:05 pm)
  • Thursday, December 9: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades (1:45 pm)
  • Friday, December 10: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder, (1:45 pm)
  • Saturday, December 11: Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes (1:05 pm),
    Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers (4:00 pm)
  • Sunday, December 12: Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars (1:45 pm)
  • Monday, December 13: Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, December 14: Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 15: Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (1:45 pm)
  • Sunday, December 19: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder (2:10 pm)
  • Monday, December 20: Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, December 21: Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 22: Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers (1:45 pm)
  • Thursday, December 23: Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat (1:45 pm)
  • Friday, December 24: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars (10:00 am)
  • Sunday, December 26: Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers (12:35 pm),
    Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades (3:45 pm)
  • Monday, December 27: Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers (12:35 pm),
    Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars (3:35 pm)
  • Tuesday, December 28: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, December 29: Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat (12:35 pm),
    Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes (1:45 pm)
  • Thursday, December 30: Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars (1:40 pm)
  • Friday, December 31: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder (1:45 pm)
  • Saturday, January 1: Hobart Hurricanes Brisbane Heat (10:30 am),
    Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades (2:00 pm)
  • Sunday, January 2: Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers (10:00 am),
    Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Monday, January 3: Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, January 4: Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, January 5: Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes (12:35 pm)
    Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder (3:45 pm)
  • Thursday, January 6: Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat (12:35 pm)
    Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers (3:45 pm)
  • Friday, January 7: Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars (1:45 pm)
  • Saturday, January 8: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder (12:35 pm)
    Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes (3:00 pm)
  • Sunday, January 09: Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers (1:45 pm)
  • Monday, January 10: Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers (8:40 am)
    Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder (1:45 pm)
  • Tuesday, January 11: Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, January 12: Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers (1:45 pm)
  • Thursday, January 13: Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes (10:30 am)
    Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars (2:00 pm)
  • Friday, January 14: Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers (2:45 pm)
  • Saturday, January 15: Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder (2:10 pm)
  • Sunday, January 16: Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat (2:10 pm)
  • Monday, January 17: Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades (2:10 pm)
  • Tuesday, January 18: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers (1:45 pm)
  • Wednesday, January 19: Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers (8:00 am)
    Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades (11:10 am)
    Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes (2:20 pm)
  • Friday, January 21: Eliminator TBC (5:30 am)
  • Saturday, January 22: Qualifier TBC (5:30 am)
  • Sunday, January 23: Knockout TBC (5:30 am)
  • Wednesday, January 26: Challenger TBC (5:30 am)
  • Friday, January 28: The Final TBC (5:30 am)

TAGS: , ,

CATEGORY: BBL

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.
Advertisement