England vs Pakistan 2021: Schedule, Match Timings, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming Details

Posted On / /
  • England and Pakistan will compete in 3 ODIs and as many T20Is.

  • The ODI series is set to begin on July 8.

England vs Pakistan 2021: Schedule, Match Timings, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming Details
England vs Pakistan, 1st ODI, Preview (Image Source: Twitter)

Pakistan cricket team has reached England for the white ball tour comprising 3 ODIs and as many T20Is. While Babar Azam & Co. might already be in the groove of playing because of the recently-concluded Pakistan Super League (PSL), the Ben Stokes-led side has nine uncapped players.

All the major players of the Three Lions have been sent to isolation after the detection of Covid-19 symptoms among the three players who recently faced Sri Lanka in the three-match ODI series.

“Following PCR tests administered in Bristol, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) can confirm that seven members – three players and four management team members – of the England Men’s ODI party have tested positive for COVID-19,” the ECB had said in a statement.

The new English squad has plenty of talent but given the circumstances, they will begin the ODI series as underdogs and therefore, their victory against Pakistan would be a significant achievement.


ODI Series

  • 1st ODI – July 8, Thursday at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff: 12:00 noon GMT
  • 2nd ODI – July 10, Saturday at Lord’s, London: 10:30 AM GMT
  • 3rd ODI – July 13, Tuesday at Edgbaston, Birmingham: 12:00 noon GMT

T20I Series

  • 1st T20I – July 16, Friday at Trent Bridge, Nottingham: 5:30 PM GMT
  • 2nd T20I – July 18, Sunday at Headingley, Leeds: 1:30 PM GMT
  • 3rd T20I – July 20, Tuesday at Old Trafford, Manchester: 5:30 PM GMT


England ODI Squad: Zak Crawley, James Vince, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes(c), Daniel Lawrence, Ben Duckett(w), Lewis Gregory, Craig Overton, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Jake Ball, Danny Briggs, John Simpson, Philip Salt, Brydon Carse, Will Jacks, Tom Helm, David Payne

England T20I Squad: To be announced

Pakistan ODI Squad: Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, Usman Qadir, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi

Pakistan T20I Squad: Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Sohaib Maqsood, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Usman Qadir, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Azam Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Arshad Iqbal, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi

Broadcast and Live streaming details

  • India: Sony Six; Sony Liv
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • USA: ESPN; Willow TV
  • South Africa: SuperSport

TAGS: , , , , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.