Ashes 2021-22: Complete schedule, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

Posted On / /
  • The Ashes 2021-22 to begin on December 08.

  • Gabba in Brisbane will host the five-match series opener.

Ashes 2021-22: Complete schedule, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details
Ashes 2021-22, Broadcast and Streaming details (Image Source: @Cricketcomau)

Cricket’s oldest rivals Australia and England, are set to face each other in the much-awaited Ashes 2021-22, which starts on Wednesday, December 08. The opening Test of the five-match series will be played at the iconic Gabba in Brisbane.

The series opener will be followed by the only day-night fixture at the Adelaide Oval. As usual, Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host the Boxing-Day Test, while the New Year’s Test will take place at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

However, the final Test, which was earlier scheduled to be played at Perth, has been moved out due to coronavirus pandemic-related restrictions, confirmed Cricket Australia (CA) on Monday. The venue of the fifth Test hasn’t been announced yet.

Here is the full schedule of Men’s Ashes 2021-22:

  • First Test: December 8-12, at Gabba in Brisbane
  • Second Test: December 16-20, at Adelaide Oval (D/N) in Adelaide
  • Third Test: December 26-30, at MCG in Melbourne.
  • Fourth Test: January 5-9, at SCG in Sydney
  • Fifth Test: January 14-18, TBC


Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

England: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • Australia: Channel 7, Foxtel and Kayo Sports
  • India: Sony Sports Network
  • New Zealand: SKY NZ
  • United Kingdom: BT Sports
  • Ireland: BT Sports
  • Canada: ATN
  • Caribbean Islands: SportsMax
  • Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka: Sony Sports Network
  • Gulf nations: beINSports
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Latin America: ESPN
  • South Africa, Zimbabwe and other African nations: SuperSport

TAGS: , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.