ICC announces the full schedule for Women’s World Cup 2022

Posted On / /
  • ICC announced the complete schedule for Women's World Cup 2022 on Tuesday.

  • The ODI World Cup will take place in New Zealand from March 4 to April 3.

ICC announces the full schedule for Women’s World Cup 2022
Amy Satterthwaite, Richard Hadlee and Lea Tahuhu (Pic Source: Twitter)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for Women’s World Cup 2022, scheduled to be played in New Zealand from March 4 to April 3, 2022.

31 matches will take place across six cities – Auckland, Tauranga, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin.

Wellington and Christchurch will play host for the two semi-finals on March 30 and 31, respectively. Christchurch will also host the summit clash on April 3.

Defending champions England will kick-start their campaign against old foes Australia on March 5, while the 2017 runner-ups India will play their first match on March 6 against Pakistan.

The multi-nation tournament was originally scheduled in the February-March window this year but got postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here’s the full schedule of ICC Women’s World Cup 2022:

  • New Zealand vs West Indies, March 4
  • Bangladesh vs South Africa, March 5
  • Australia vs England, March 5
  • Pakistan vs India, March 6
  • New Zealand vs Bangladesh, March 7
  • Australia vs Pakistan, March 8
  • West Indies vs England, March 9
  • New Zealand vs India, March 10
  • Pakistan vs South Africa, March 11
  • West Indies vs India, March 12
  • New Zealand vs Australia, March 13
  • South Africa vs England, March 14
  • Pakistan vs Bangladesh, March 14
  • Australia vs West Indies, March 15
  • England vs India, March 16
  • New Zealand vs South Africa, March 17
  • Bangladesh vs West Indies, March 18
  • India vs Australia, March 19
  • New Zealand vs England, March 20
  • West Indies vs Pakistan, March 21
  • India vs Bangladesh, March 22
  • South Africa vs West Indies, March 24
  • England vs Pakistan, March 24
  • Bangladesh vs Australia, March 25
  • New Zealand vs Pakistan, March 26
  • England vs Bangladesh, March 27
  • India vs South Africa, March 27
  • Semi-Final 1, March 30
  • Semi-Final 2, March 31
  • Final, April 3


CATEGORY: ICC, Women Cricket, World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.