Team India’s complete schedule for 2022

Posted On / /
  • Team India is currently on the tour of South Africa.

  • India will host West Indies for the limited-overs series in February.

Team India’s complete schedule for 2022
Team India players (Pic Source: Twitter)

The Indian cricket team will have a bumper home season this year apart from their several away tours, one ICC tournament in form of T20 World Cup, and the Asia Cup. Apart from this, there will also be a ten-team Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2022.

Currently, the team is in South Africa and they began their New Year on a high note by defeating the Proteas in the Boxing Day Test by 113 runs. The Virat Kohli-led Test brigade are 1-0 up in the three-match series.

After the South Africa tour, India will host West Indies to play three ODIs and as many T20Is in February.

Let’s have a look at Team India’s complete schedule for the year 2022:

December-January: India tour of South Africa (continues)

  • January 3: January 7: Second Test, Johannesburg
  • January 11: January 15: Third Test, Cape Town
  • January 19: First ODI, Paarl
  • January 21: Second ODI, Paarl
  • January 23: Third ODI, Cape Town

February: West Indies tour of India

  • February 6: First ODI, Ahmedabad
  • February 9: Second ODI, Jaipur
  • February 12: Third ODI, Kolkata
  • February 15: First T20, Cuttack
  • February 18: Second T20, Visakhapatnam
  • February 20: Third T20, Trivandrum

February-March: Sri Lanka tour of India

  • February 25: First Test, Bengaluru
  • March 5: Second Test, Mohali
  • March 13: First T20, Mohali
  • March 15: Second T20, Dharamsala
  • March 18: Third T20, Lucknow

March-May: Indian Premier League (IPL)

June: South Africa tour of India

  • June 9: First T20, Chennai
  • June 12: Second T20, Bengaluru
  • June 14: Third T20, Nagpur
  • June 17: Fourth T20, Rajkot
  • June 19: Fifth T20, Delhi

July: India tour of England

  • July 1: Rescheduled Fifth Test, Birmingham
  • July 7: First T20, Southampton
  • July 9: Second T20, Birmingham
  • July 10: Third T20, Nottingham
  • July 12: First ODI, London
  • July 14: Second ODI, London
  • July 17: Third ODI, Manchester

September: T20 Asia Cup in Sri Lanka

September-November: Australia tour of India

Four Tests, Three T20s

October 16-November 13: T20 World Cup in Australia

November: India tour of Bangladesh

Two Tests, Three ODIs

December: Sri Lanka tour of India

Five ODIs

TAGS: , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.