India vs West Indies 2022, T20I series: Fixture, Venue, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details

Posted On / /
  • The three-match T20I series between India and West Indies starts on February 16.

  • Kolkata's Eden Gardens will host all three games.

India vs West Indies 2022, T20I series: Fixture, Venue, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details
India versus West Indies, Live Streaming details (Image Source: Twitter)

India and West Indies are all set to face each other in the three-match T20I series, starting February 16 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The second and third fixtures will also take place at the same venue on February 18 and 20.

Recently, both the nations locked horns in the ODI leg consisting of three matches where the hosts completely outplayed the visitors, registering a clean sweep. India would be looking to replicate the similar performance in the ODIs as well under the leadership of Rohit Sharma.

West Indies, on the other hand, would be aiming to bounce back and end their tour on a high note by attaining success in the shortest format.

Ahead of the T20I series, the home team has been hit by a string of injuries, where as many as three players, KL Rahul, Axar Patel and Washington Sundar, have been ruled out.


T20I series:

  • First T20I – February 16, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Second T20I – February 18, Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Third T20I – February 20, Eden Gardens, Kolkata


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Kuldeep Yadav

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (captain), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh, Rovman Powell, Roston Chase, Kyle Mayers, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes

Broadcast and Live Streaming details:

  • India: Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar
  • Caribbean Islands: Flow Sports
  • South Africa: SuperSport Cricket
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket
  • New Zealand: SKY NZ
  • Australia: Fox Cricket
  • USA and Canada: Willow TV

TAGS: , , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.