BCCI announces full schedule of IPL 2022; CSK and KKR to kick off the 10th season

Posted On / /
  • BCCI has announced the complete schedule of IPL 2022.

  • CSK and KKR will be a part of the season-opener in Mumbai.

BCCI announces full schedule of IPL 2022; CSK and KKR to kick off the 10th season

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Sunday, announced the complete schedule for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 which will be held in Mumbai and Pune.

All the ten participating teams will play a total of 14 league matches (seven at home and as many away matches) totalling to 70 games, followed by the four playoff fixtures. Each team of one group will compete against the five teams from the other group twice and the four teams in their group only once (two only home and two only away).

The 10th season of IPL will get underway on March 26 with a marquee battle between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), a repeat of last year’s final, which took place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Here’s the full schedule for IPL 2022:

Sr. No.  MatchesDate Time (IST)  Venue
1Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight RidersMarch 267:30PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansMarch 273:30PMBrabourne – CCI
3Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMarch 277:30PMDY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
4Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super GiantsMarch 287:30PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
5Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsMarch 297:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
6Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight RidersMarch 307:30PMDY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
7Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super KingsMarch 317:30PMBrabourne – CCI
8Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab KingsApril 17:30PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
9Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 23:30PMDY Patil Stadium
10Gujarat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsApril 27:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
11Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab KingsApril 37:30PMBrabourne – CCI
12Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 47:30PMDY Patil Stadium
13Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 57:30PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
14Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansApril 67:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
15Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi CapitalsApril 77:30PMDY Patil Stadium
16Punjab Kings vs Gujarat TitansApril 87:30PMBrabourne – CCI
17Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 93:30PMDY Patil Stadium
18Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansApril 97:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
19Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsApril 103:30PMBrabourne – CCI
20Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 107:30PMWankhede Stadium
21Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat TitansApril 117:30PMDY Patil Stadium
22Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 127:30PMDY Patil Stadium
23Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsApril 137:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
24Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat TitansApril 147:30PMDY Patil Stadium
25Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 157:30PMBrabourne – CCI
26Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 163:30PMBrabourne – CCI
27Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 167:30PMWankhede Stadium
28Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 173:30PMDY Patil Stadium
29Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super KingsApril 177:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
30Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 187:30PMBrabourne – CCI
31Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 197:30PMDY Patil Stadium
32Delhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsApril 207:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
33Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsApril 217:30PMDY Patil Stadium
34Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 227:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
35Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat TitansApril 233:30PMDY Patil Stadium
36Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderbadApril 237:30PMBrabourne Stadium
37Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai IndiansApril 247:30PMWankhede Stadium
38Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super KingsApril 257:30PMWankhede Stadium
39Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan RoyalsApril 267:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
40Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadApril 277:30PMWankhede Stadium
41Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersApril 287:30PMWankhede Stadium
42Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super GiantsApril 297:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
43Gujarat Titans vs Royal Challengers BangaloreApril 303:30PMBrabourne Stadium
44Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansApril 307:30PMDY Patil Stadium
45Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super GiantsMay 13:30PMWankhede Stadium
46Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsMay 17:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
47Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 27:30PMWankhede Stadium
48Gujarat Titans vs Punjab KingsMay 37:30PMDY Patil Stadium
49Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super KingsMay 47:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
50Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 57:30PMBrabourne – CCI
51Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansMay 67:30PMBrabourne – CCI
52Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 73:30PMWankhede Stadium
53Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight RidersMay 77:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
54Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreMay 83:30PMWankhede Stadium
55Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMay 87:30PMDY Patil Stadium
56Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersMay 97:30PMDY Patil Stadium
57Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat TitansMay 107:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
58Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsMay 117:30PMDY Patil Stadium
59Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansMay 127:30PMWankhede Stadium
60Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab KingsMay 137:30PMBrabourne – CCI
61Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 147:30PMMCA Stadium, Pune
62Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat TitansMay 153:30PMWankhede Stadium
63Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan RoyalsMay 157:30PMBrabourne – CCI
64Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMay 167:30PMDY Patil Stadium
65Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadMay 177:30PMWankhede Stadium
66Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super GiantsMay 187:30PMDY Patil Stadium
67Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat TitansMay 197:30PMWankhede Stadium
68Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super KingsMay 207:30PMBrabourne – CCI
69Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsMay 217:30PMWankhede Stadium
70Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsMay 227:30PMWankhede Stadium

TAGS: , , ,


For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.