ICC Women’s CWC 2022: Team India’s fixtures, squad and live streaming details

Posted On / /
  • India will be up against Pakistan in their first match of ICC Women's World Cup 2022 on March 6.

  • The Indian squad features experienced campaigners like skipper Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smrithi Mandhana and Jhulan Goswami.

ICC Women’s CWC 2022: Team India’s fixtures, squad and live streaming details
Harmanpreet Kaur, Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana (Pic Source: Twitter)

India-led by Mithali Raj will start their ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 campaign on March 6, with the opening clash against arch-rivals Pakistan.

The Women in Blue won their first warm-up game of the tournament against South Africa by a narrow margin of two runs on Sunday, February 27. They also emerged victorious in their second warm-fixture against West Indies by 81 runs on Tuesday, March 1.

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 – India’s fixtures
 S.No.Date  Against        Venue
 1 March 6 Pakistan Bay Oval, Tauranga
 2 March 10 New Zealand Seddon Park, Hamilton
 3 March 12 West Indies Seddon Park, Hamilton
 4 March 16 England Bay Oval, Tauranga
 5 March 19 Australia Eden Park, Auckland
 6 March 22 Bangladesh Seddon Park, Hamilton
 7 March 27 South Africa Hagley Oval, Christchurch


Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur (vc), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Sneh Rana, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh Thakur, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav.

Travelling Reserves: Ekta Bisht, Simran Dil Bahadur, Sabbhineni Meghana.

Broadcast and live streaming details

  • TV – Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 1 (Hindi)
  • Digital – Disney+Hotstar

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: India, Women Cricket, World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.