NZC announces jam-packed home season for 2022-23: India, Pakistan, England to tour New Zealand

Posted On / /
Advertisement
  • New Zealand Cricket has announced home season details for 2022-23.

  • The Black Caps will host India in the six-match white-ball series in November.

NZC announces jam-packed home season for 2022-23: India, Pakistan, England to tour New Zealand
New Zealand announces home season details for 2022-23 (Image Source: Twitter)
Advertisement

New Zealand Cricket (NZC), on Tuesday, announced the jam-packed details of their upcoming home season for 2022-23. New Zealand will host India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and England in the multi-format fixtures.

The Black Caps will start their summer in the T20I tri-series against Bangladesh and Pakistan, starting October 8 in Christchurch, before travelling to Australia for the T20 World Cup 2022. After the multi-team event, New Zealand will host India for the 6-match white-ball series that includes three T20Is and as many ODIs.

New Zealand will start the next year with a two-match Test series against England, including a day-night fixture in the series opener at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui starting February 16. Post the conclusion of the red-ball battle against the Poms, New Zealand will host Sri Lanka for a full-fledged tour of two Tests, 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs, starting March 09.

The home season also features White Ferns’ white ball series against Bangladesh. The Women’s side will host Bangladesh for three T20Is and as many ODIs, starting December 02 in Christchurch.

New Zealand 2022-23 home schedule:

T20 tri-series vs Bangladesh and Pakistan

  • Saturday, October 8, 7pm: T20 v Pakistan; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Sunday, October 9, 7pm: T20 v Bangladesh; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Tuesday, October 11, 3pm: T20 v Pakistan; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Wednesday, October 12, 3pm: T20 v Bangladesh; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Friday, October 14, 3pm: T20 tri-series final (if qualified); Hagley Oval, Christchurch

New Zealand vs India

  • Friday, November 18, 7.30pm: 1st T20; Sky Stadium, Wellington
  • Sunday, November 20, 7.30pm: 2nd T20; Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
  • Tuesday, November 22, 7.30pm: 3rd T20; McLean Park, Napier
  • Friday, November 25, 2.30pm: 1st ODI; Eden Park, Auckland
  • Sunday, November 27, 2.30pm: 2nd ODI; Seddon Park, Hamilton
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2.30pm: 3rd ODI; Hagley Oval, Christchurch

New Zealand vs England

  • Thursday, February 16 – Monday, February 20, 2pm daily: 1st Test; Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
  • Friday, February 24 – Tuesday, February 28, 11am daily: 2nd Test; Basin Reserve, Wellington

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

  • Thursday, March 9 – Monday, March 13, 11am daily: 1st Test; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Friday, March 17 – Tuesday, March 21, 11am daily: 2nd Test; Basin Reserve, Wellington
  • Saturday, March 25, 2pm: 1st ODI; Eden Park, Auckland
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2pm: 2nd ODI; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Friday, March 31, 2pm: 3rd ODI; Seddon Park, Hamilton
  • Sunday, April 2, 1pm: 1st T20; Eden Park, Auckland
  • Wednesday, April 5, 1pm: 2nd T20; University of Otago Oval, Dunedin
  • Saturday, April 8, 1pm: 3rd T20; John Davies Oval, Queenstown

New Zealand Women vs Bangladesh Women

  • Friday, December 2, 7pm: 1st T20; Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Sunday, December 4, 2pm: 2nd T20; University of Otago Oval, Dunedin
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2pm: 3rd T20; John Davies Oval, Queenstown
  • Sunday, December 11, 11am: 1st ODI; Basin Reserve, Wellington
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2pm: 2nd ODI; McLean Park, Napier
  • Sunday, December 18, 11am: 3rd ODI; Seddon Park, Hamilton

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: New Zealand

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.
Advertisement