The Hundred (Men’s) 2022: Complete Squads and Full Schedule

Posted On / /
Advertisement
  • The Hundred 2022 Men's edition is set to begin on August 03.

  • The tournament opener will take place between Southern Brave v Welsh Fire.

The Hundred (Men’s) 2022: Complete Squads and Full Schedule
The Hundred 2022 full schedule (Image Source: Twitter)
Advertisement

England’s very own cricket tournament, The Hundred (Men’s edition), is set to start on August 03. Eight teams will clash against each other in the exciting competition.

These eight franchises are Trent Rockets, Northern Superchargers, Birmingham Phoenix, Southern Brave, Welsh Fire, Oval Invincibles, Manchester Original and London Spirit.

The tournament opener will take place on Wednesday, August 03, between Southern Brave v Welsh Fire at The Rose Bowl, Southampton.

Squads:

Birmingham Phoenix

Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Tom Abell, Will Smeed, Chris Benjamin, Miles Hammond, Henry Brookes, Jack Leach, Matthew Wade, Olly Stone, Kane Richardson, Matthew Fisher, Graeme van Buuren

London Spirit

Zak Crawley, Mark Wood, Glenn Maxwell, Eoin Morgan, Mason Crane, Dan Lawrence, Adam Rossington, Ravi Bopara, Blake Cullen, Brad Wheal, Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Riley Meredith, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Chris Wood, Nathan Ellis

Welsh Fire

Jonny Bairstow, Ollie Pope, Ben Duckett, Jake Ball, David Payne, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, Josh Cobb, Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell, Matt Critchley

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Jamie Overton, Tom Hartley, Tom Lammonby, Colin Ackermann, Wayne Madsen, Fred Klaasen, Calvin Harrison, Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dan Worrall, Sean Abbott

Northern Superchargers

Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, John Simpson, Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Wright

Oval Invincibles

Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Jordan Cox, Saqib Mahmood, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning

Southern Brave

Jofra Archer, Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, James Vince, Ross Whiteley, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Jake Lintott, Tim David, Joe Weatherley, Daniel Moriarty, Rehan Ahmed

Trent Rockets

Matthew Carter, Marchant de Lange, Lewis Gregory, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Joe Root, Colin Munro, Luke Wood, Luke Fletcher, Samit Patel, Sam Cook, Ian Cockbain, Tom Kohler-Cadmore

Full Schedule:

  • Wednesday August 3 – Southern Brave v Welsh Fire
  • Thursday August 4 – Oval Invincibles v London Spirit
  • Friday August 5 ¬– Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers
  • Saturday August 6 – Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix
  • Sunday August 7 – Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles
  • Monday August 8 – London Spirit v Manchester Originals
  • Tuesday August 9 – Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets
  • Wednesday August 10 – Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave
  • Thursday August 11 – Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers
  • Friday August 12 – Southern Brave v London Spirit
  • Saturday August 13 – Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets
  • Saturday August 13 – Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix
  • Sunday August 14 – Northern Superchargers v London Spirit
  • Sunday August 14 – Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave
  • Monday August 15 – Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets
  • Tuesday August 16 – Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire
  • Wednesday August 17 – Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles
  • Thursday August 18 – Southern Brave v Manchester Originals
  • Friday August 19 – Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers
  • Saturday August 20 – Trent Rockets v London Spirit
  • Sunday August 21 – Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals
  • Monday August 22 – Welsh Fire v Southern Brave
  • Tuesday August 23 – Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix
  • Wednesday August 24 – London Spirit v Welsh Fire
  • Thursday August 25 – Southern Brave v Trent Rockets
  • Friday August 26 – Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers
  • Saturday August 27 – London Spirit v Oval Invincibles
  • Sunday August 28 – Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals
  • Monday August 29 – Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire
  • Tuesday August 30 – London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix
  • Wednesday August 31 – Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave
  • Wednesday August 31 – Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles
  • Friday September 2 – Eliminator (The Ageas Bowl)
  • Saturday September 3 – Final (Lord’s)

TAGS: ,

CATEGORY: The Hundred

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.
Advertisement