Indian legend Harbhajan Singh joins Delhi Bulls for Abu Dhabi T10 League

Posted On / /
  • Spin legend Harbhajan Singh will play for Delhi Bulls in the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 League.

  • The Bulls will be captained by Harbhajan's former CSK teammate, Dwayne Bravo.

Indian legend Harbhajan Singh joins Delhi Bulls for Abu Dhabi T10 League
Harbhajan Singh to play for Delhi Bulls in Abu Dhabi T10 League (Image Source: Twitter)

Indian cricket legend Harbhajan Singh is all set to feature in the upcoming season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League as the former spinner has signed for Delhi Bulls. The team will be captained by Harbhajan’s ex-Chennai Super Kings (CSK) teammate, Dwayne Bravo.

Harbhajan, who debuted in the international arena back in 1998, has won the 2007 T20 World Cup and the 2011 ODI World Cup with India in an illustrious career that has spanned over two decades. Bhajji has taken 711 wickets in his international career.

Harbhajan is currently a part of the second season of the ongoing Legends League Cricket, where he is leading the Manipal Tigers. The Jalandhar-born cricketer is also a legend in the Indian Premier League (IPL), having scalped 150 wickets in 163 matches and has won the IPL three times.

“This is a very interesting and new challenge for the bowler in me, and I am delighted to be playing for the Delhi Bulls in the Abu Dhabi T10 this year. It won’t be easy for the bowlers, but I hope to make my mark here and help my team win its first title in the tournament. I have had wonderful interactions with the team owner – Neelesh Bhatnagar, who’s a dear friend, and I am impressed by his commitment towards this team for the last five years,” said Harbhajan, as quoted by Zee News.

Speaking about Delhi Bulls, the two-time runners-up have a star-studded side which features players like Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Tim David, Dominic Drakes, Will Jacks, and Fazalhaq Farooqi. The team is coached by former England coach Andy Flower.

Delhi Bulls Squad: Dwayne Bravo (cap), Harbhajan Singh, Tim David, Rilee Rossouw, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Imad Wasim, Will Jacks, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Dominic Drakes, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson, Keemo Paul, Mitchell Stanley, Jordan Cox, Shiraz Ahmed, Kernel Zahid, Aayan Khan

Head Coach: Andy Flower

TAGS: , , ,

CATEGORY: Harbhajan Singh

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.