ICC unveils the full list of commentators for T20 World Cup 2022

Posted On / /
  • The ICC have revealed their commentary team for T20 World Cup 2022.

  • The marquee event got underway with the game between Sri Lanka and Namibia on Sunday, October 16.

ICC unveils the full list of commentators for T20 World Cup 2022
Isa Guha, Adam Gilchrist (Image Source: Twitter)

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have revealed their complete list of commentators for the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

On the opening day (October 16), Namibia stunned Asia Cup champions Sri Lanka in Match 1 with a 55-run victory against them. In the second game, Netherlands maintained their unbeatable record over UAE with a thrilling win in the last over.

One of the biggest names to watch out for in the commentary panel this year will be of England’s World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan, who is all set to start his second innings as the tournament progresses.

The female commentary has become a fascinating point about the game in recent times and ICC has included three names in the elite list. Isa Guha, Mel Jones and Natalie Germanos are the female commentators in a group of 29 named for the 16-team competition.

Here’s the full list of commentators:-

  • India: Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle
  • Australia: Adam Gilchrist, Mel Jones, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Mark Howard
  • England: Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Eoin Morgan, Isa Guha
  • West Indies: Ian Bishop, Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree
  • South Africa: Shaun Pollock, Dale Steyn, Natalie Germanos
  • New Zealand: Ian Smith, Simon Doull, Danny Morrison
  • Sri Lanka: Russel Arnold
  • Pakistan: Bazid Khan
  • Bangladesh: Athar Ali Khan
  • Zimbabwe: Mpumelelo Mbangwa

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: T20 World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.