Cricket South Africa announces the full schedule of inaugural SA20 League

Posted On / /
  • Cricket South Africa's SA20 will commence on January 10, 2023.

  • MI Cape Town will kick off the inaugural edition with game against Paarl Royals.

Cricket South Africa announces the full schedule of inaugural SA20 League
SA20 teams (Photo Source: Twitter)

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Tuesday announced the complete schedule for the inaugural edition of the SA20 League.

The star-studded tournament will run from January 10 to February 11, 2023 as it will be halted between January 25 and February 1 when South Africa hosts England for a three-match ODI series.

Each of the six SA20 franchises – MI Cape Town (MICT), Paarl Royals (PR), Pretoria Capitals (PC), Jo’burg Super Kings (JSK), Durban’s Super Giants (DSG) and Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC) – will have five home and five away matches, with the fixtures in Cape Town, Paarl and Gqeberha to be completed first as these venues need to be ready before February 10 for the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup.

Start times for the matches are set for 13:30 and 17:30 local time, which would be 17:00 and 21:00 IST, respectively.

“Fans will be able to watch the best local and international T20 stars live in action at prime viewing times for the afternoon and evening matches,” Graeme Smith, SA20 league commissioner, said in an official statement.

MICT will take on PC in the inaugural match of SA20 League on January 10, 2023 at Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town.

Here’s the full schedule of SA20 League 2023:

DateMatchesSA TimeVenue
Jan 10MICT vs PR5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 11DSG vs JSK5:30 PMDurban
Jan 12SEC vs PC5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 13PR vs JSK1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 13MICT vs DSG5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 14PC vs SEC1:30 PMPretoria
Jan 14MICT vs JSK5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 15DSG vs PR1:30 PMDurban
Jan 16SEC vs MICT5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 17PR vs DSG1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 17JSK vs PC5:30 PMJohannesburg
Jan 18MICT vs SEC1:30 PMCape Town
Jan 18PC vs JSK5:30 PMPretoria
Jan 19PR vs SEC5:30 PMPaarl
Jan 20DSG vs PC5:30 PMDurban
Jan 21PR vs MICT1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 21SEC vs JSK5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 22PR vs PC1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 22SEC vs JSK5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 23MICT vs PC5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 24SEC vs PR1:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 24JSK vs DSG5:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 2DSG vs MICT5:30 PMDurban
Feb 3JSK vs PR1:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 3DSG vs SEC5:30 PMDurban
Feb 4PC vs MICT5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 5JSK vs SEC1:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 5PC vs DSG5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 6JSK vs MICT5:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 7PC vs PR5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 8SF1 (1st vs 4th)5:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 9SF2 (2nd vs 3rd)5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 11FINAL4:30 PMJohannesburg

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: South Africa, T20

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.