ICC announces appointments of match officials for T20 World Cup semi-finals

Posted On / /
  • ICC has announced the list of match officials for T20 World Cup semi-finals.

  • New Zealand will face Pakistan in the first semi-final, while India will take on England in the second semi-final.

ICC announces appointments of match officials for T20 World Cup semi-finals
ICC announces match officials for T20 WC semi-finals (Image Source: ICC)

The International Cricket Council (ICC), on Monday, announced the appointment of match officials for the upcoming semi-finals of the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

On Sunday, Pakistan and India joined New Zealand and England in confirming their semi-final spots. India topped Group 2 after defeating Zimbabwe in their last match at the Super 12 stage. Likewise, Pakistan finished second in Group 2 after beating Bangladesh.

Notably, the first semi-final will be played between New Zealand and Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Wednesday, November 9. Similarly, the second semi-final will take place between India and England at the Adelaide Oval on November 10.

Match Officials for semi-finals at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022:

First semi-final:

  • Match Referee – Chris Broad
  • On-field Umpires – Marais Erasmus and Richard Illingworth
  • Third Umpire – Richard Kettleborough
  • Fourth Umpire – Michael Gough

Second semi-final:

  • Match Referee – David Boon
  • On-field Umpires – Kumar Dharmasena and Paul Reiffel
  • Third Umpire – Chris Gaffaney
  • Fourth Umpire – Rod Tucker

TAGS: , , , , ,

CATEGORY: T20 World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at akshat.gaur@crickettimes.com or aks333.in@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.