Bangladesh vs India 2022, Test series: Fixtures, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details

Posted On / /
  • The opening Test between Bangladesh and India will take place in Chattogram.

  • India lost the recently-concluded ODI series against the hosts by 2-1.

Bangladesh vs India 2022, Test series: Fixtures, Squads, Broadcast & Live Streaming details
Bangladesh vs India, Test series, Fixtures and Broadcast details (Image Source: Twitter)

Bangladesh will take on India in a two-match Test series, starting on December 14 at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram. The hosts clinched the three-match ODI series 2-1 and will be looking to replicate the success in the red-ball battle.

India, on the other hand, will be looking to bounce back like they did in the final ODI, thrashing Bangladesh by 227 runs. The tourists will be without their regular skipper Rohit Sharma, who has been ruled out of the opening Test due to thumb injury.

Talking about the race to the World Test Championship (WTC) final, Bangladesh are already out with only a solitary win in 10 games and are lying at the bottom in the points table. When it comes to India, they are currently fourth in the standings, and a win in each of their remaining six Tests, including the two against Bangladesh, will take them to the final.

BAN vs IND, Test series’ fixtures:

  • First Test: December 14 – 18, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram at 09:00 AM / 03:30 AM GMT / 09:30 AM Local
  • Second Test: December 22 – 26, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, at 09:00 AM / 03:30 AM GMT / 09:30 AM Local


Bangladesh (First Test): Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hassan Shanto, Mominul Haque, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Zakir Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Anamul Haque Bijoy

India (First Test): KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat

Broadcast and live Streaming details:

  • Bangladesh – Gazi TV
  • India – Sony Six; Sony LIV
  • United Kingdom – Sky Sports
  • North America – Williow TV

TAGS: , , , ,

CATEGORY: Bangladesh

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Akshat is just another cricket fan who’s grown up watching the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Rahul Dravid. Cricket runs in his veins. Cover drive is his favorite sight, and a ball meeting the middle of the bat is his favorite sound. You can write to him at or and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.