India Women vs Australia Women, 5 T20Is: Fixtures, Squads, Telecast & Live streaming details

Posted On / /
Advertisement
  • Australia Women's T20I tour of India will start on Friday, December 9.

  • Playing under the leadership of Alyssa Healy, Australia will walk into the five-match series as favourites.

India Women vs Australia Women, 5 T20Is: Fixtures, Squads, Telecast & Live streaming details
Alyssa Healy, Harmanpreet Kaur (Photo Source: Twitter)
Advertisement

Two months before the all-important ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 in South Africa, India are set to lock horns against defending champions Australia in a five-match T20I series at home.

India women’s head coach Ramesh Powar was surprisingly sacked three days before the series opener, and Hrishikesh Kanitkar is now in charge of the support staff as batting coach.

In the recent past, Harmanpreet Kaur-led Women in Blue have managed to compete against mighty Aussies but failed to get over the finish line. In their last meeting, Australia defeated India by nine runs at the finals of the Commonwealth Games 2022 in August.

Australia’s regular skipper Meg Lanning has taken an indefinite break from cricket; therefore, Alyssa Healy will lead the side.

IND-W vs AUS-W full schedule:

  • 1st T20I -December 9 at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 2nd T20I – December 11 at Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 3rd T20I – December 14 at Brabourne Stadium, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 4th T20I – December 17 at Brabourne Stadium, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST
  • 5th T20I – December 20 at Brabourne Stadium, 12.30 am AEDT/1:30 pm GMT/7:00 pm IST

Squads:

India – Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol.

Australia – Alyssa Healy (c), Tahlia McGrath (vc), Darcie Brown, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland.

TV channel & Live streaming details:

  • India – Star Sports; Disney+Hotstar
  • Australia – Foxtel and Kayo

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, World Cup

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Weekly Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.
Advertisement