On Day 2 of the Adelaide Test, Indian speedster Jasprit Bumrah, who has a knack of bamboozling the batsmen with his sudden and sharp inswingers, produced yet another gem in the 81st over of Australia’s first innings to dismiss Pat Cummins and give his team the all-needed seventh wicket.
Cummins had by then added 50 crucial runs with half-centurion Travis Head to take Australia’s score closer to India’s first innings total of 250.
Bumrah bowled a huge inswinger at Cummins and the latter didn’t offer any shot which caught his legs, apparently outside the line of the wicket. Umpire Nigel Llong gave the verdict in favour of the bowler but Cummins went upstairs seeking a review.
The review showed that the ball was on its way to crash onto the off stump and the on-field umpire’s decision stayed.
Meanwhile, Australia were 191 for 7 at stumps, trailing India by 59 runs.
Here’s the video:
— cricket.com.au (@cricketcomau) December 7, 2018