IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians team players list and their salaries

Posted On / /
IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians team players list and their salaries

Retaining the core team has been the strength of Mumbai Indians (MI) over the years and once again, they have managed to do so for the 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) starting March 23. This along with some shrewd buys to tweak the team further makes MI one of the strong contenders to run away with the championship.

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, they have won three IPL titles and will be eager to add more into the already-bulging trophy cabinet. Such has been the expectations from them as last season they failed to make it into the playoffs and it was seen as an unsuccessful campaign for the Blues.

In Rohit, Yuvraj Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Pandya brothers, Ishan Kishan and Barinder Sran MI have an enviable talent pool when it comes to Indian stars. While the likes of Quinton de Kock, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Evin Lewis, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne and Jason Behrendorff complete the astonishing squad that the three-time champions have put together for the IPL 2019.

Here’s the full list of MI team players and their salaries:

Rohit Sharma- ₹15 crore (US$2.1 million)

Hardik Pandya- ₹11 crore (US$1.5 million)

Krunal Pandya- ₹8.8 crore (US$1.2 million)

Jasprit Bumrah- ₹7 crore (US$974,000)

Ishan Kishan- ₹6.2 crore (US$863,000)

Kieron Pollard- ₹5.4 crore (US$751,000)

Evin Lewis- ₹3.8 crore (US$529,000)

Barinder Sran- ₹3.40 crore (US$473,000)

Suryakumar Yadav- ₹3.2 crore (US$445,000)

Quinton de Kock- ₹2.8 crore (US$390,000)

Ben Cutting- ₹2.2 crore (US$306,000)

Lasith Malinga- ₹2 crore (US$278,000)

Rahul Chahar- ₹1.9 crore (US$264,000)

Jason Behrendorff- ₹1.5 crore (US$209,000)

Yuvraj Singh- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)

Mitchell McClenaghan- ₹1 crore (US$139,000)

Anmolpreet Singh ₹80 lakh (US$112,000)

Adam Milne- ₹75 lakh (US$104,000)

Jayant Yadav – ₹ 50 lakh (US$70,000)

Anukul Roy- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Aditya Tare- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Mayank Markande- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Siddhesh Lad- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Pankaj Jaiswal- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

Rasikh Salam- ₹20 lakh (US$28,000)

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

CATEGORY: India, IPL, Mumbai Indians, News, Players, Rohit Sharma, T20, Teams, Yuvraj Singh

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily Newsletter.

About the Author:
Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudh@crickettimes.com or anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com and follow him on Twitter, Facebook & Linkedin.