WATCH: Dinesh Karthik takes a blinder to dismiss Daryl Mitchell

Dinesh Karthik had a mixed day at the office as an outfielder during the first T20I between New Zealand and India at Wellington’s Westpac Stadium on Wednesday.


First, Karthik dropped a straightforward catch at long-on to give the Kiwi opener Tim Seifert a life on 71. But not long after, he held a stunning catch in the same region to send debutant Daryl Mitchell back into the hut. And by the time New Zealand ended their innings Karthik dropped another catch, this time of Ross Taylor.

Karthik’s brilliance near the boundary


In the last ball of the 15th over, Dary Mitchell went for the lofted shot down the ground, he did make a decent connection but Karthik at long-on had other ideas.

Karthik first set himself nicely under the ball and then timed his jump to perfection to grab the ball. The momentum, however, took him over the boundary rope but he was smart enough to let the ball go on time. The right-hander then came back inside the boundary, dived full length and completed the catch.

The third umpire also had several looks at the catch but was deemed clean in the end.

LOVED it? LIKE it!



This article was first published on CricketTimes.com.
For latest cricket news and updates, visit https://crickettimes.com or follow us on Google News.

Share it with a Cricket fan!

Anirudh is a die-hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. Cricket is his Religion & 'Sachin Tendulkar' his GOD. His motto of life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!! You can write to him at anirudhsingh2904@gmail.com or get in touch with him on twitter.